Do It Yourself (DIY) | Yahoo Answers

How do you use a house key? Like which way to turn it and stuff?

I won’t tell you my age, because it’s embarrassing that I don’t know how to exactly use a house key at this point.

I mean, I’ve used house keys in the past, but it takes me at least 5 minutes to open the doors because I just randomly twist them until they finally open.

How do you exactly use one?…

show more

I won’t tell you my age, because it’s embarrassing that I don’t know how to exactly use a house key at this point.

I mean, I’ve used house keys in the past, but it takes me at least 5 minutes to open the doors DIY Safety because I just randomly twist them until they finally open.

How do you exactly use one? Okay I know the saying “righty tighty, lefty loosey” but I don’t think that works right? I turn it to the right to lock it, but sometimes that works, and sometimes I turn it to the left to open the door, but that doesn’t work.

Literally, I spin it and twist it back and forth and stuff, until it finally opens! but that’s not good because what if in an emergency, you need to get in quick you know?

Can you guys explain to me how to exactly lock and open your door? lol

Thanks! It’s about time I finally learn. And get my own key haha

13 answers

·

2 days ago

https://answers.yahoo.com/dir/index?sid=396546406

Leave a Reply

