Do It Yourself (DIY) | Yahoo Answers

Fiancé knows NOTHING about DIY?

We’re currently moving into our second house, although it’s in my name because he doesn’t want to commit financially all the way, although he does help with some bills etc…

This only bothered me as my fiancé has this problem with me asking anyone else details for your garden for help, yet he does nothing for our house. I…

show more

We’re currently moving into our second house, although it’s in my name because he doesn’t want to commit financially all the way, although he does help with some bills etc…

This only bothered me as my fiancé has this problem with me asking anyone else for help, yet he does nothing for our house. I offer to help & he says it’s not a ‘woman’s job’, he also doesn’t want me paying for work being done (though sometimes I’m left with no choice as poor health means I’ll have to rely on others)

My fiancé can’t assemble any furniture, he relied on energy conservation most of his friends to paint, he asks his male relatives to fit curtain DIY Safety poles, wall brackets, light switches. I felt terrible so I helped/paid them while garden equipment he sat by watching. He attempted to drill a hole and f*cked the wall completely.

It’s embarrassing because I have so many guys who I’m paying to do this work asking ‘couldn’t your fiancé? Doesn’t he do this?’

My fiancé ‘excels’ in floor fitting yet he would never do it for my house, he claims he would lose work & he rushes his jobs anyway.

I suggested we look into plumbing tutorials yesterday & he made every excuse no to.

Am energy conservation I wrong to feel so damn frustrated!?

I know I can do little things myself which i actually enjoy, but he doesn’t try at all!?!

4 answers

·

5 hours ago

https://answers.yahoo.com/dir/index?sid=396546406

Leave a Reply

